I Got That Summertime, Summertime Madness – Book Tag

Thanks so much to Sue’s Reading Corner for Tagging me!

1. Show a book with a summery cover

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

The Summer I Turned Pretty
If that doesn’t doesn’t scream “YA Summer Romance” I don’t know what does.

2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for vacation

Thalassinia from the Fins series

It's basically Atlantis lol.
It’s basically Atlantis

3. You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight. What novel do you choose? 

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This book is around 450 pages so I think it would last any flight.
This book is around 450 pages so I think it would last any flight.

4. You have a case of Summertime Sadness. What happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door
This book is super fun and cute!

5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone. Which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Captain Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles

cress
Thorne is Bae.

6. To match your ice cream, you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Iko is also Bae

7. Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you TAG?

Anyone who wants to do this tag! I’m sure most of you already have since it’s already September but if you haven’t done it I tag you!

Leave a Reply

